If Bread Is Your Weakness…

…these must be a cure…? 😀

Cinnamon (Doughnut) Muffins

Mix:

1-1/2 c. flour (I used half all-purpose, and half whole wheat)
3/4 c. sugar (I reduced this to 1/4 c. and it still turned out yummy)
2 t. baking powder
1/4 t. salt
1/2 c. milk
1 egg
1/3 c. butter or oil (I used olive oil)

Spoon into greased muffin cups and cook at 400*F for 15-20 minutes.

1/3 c. butter, melted (I used melted coconut oil)
Mix together: 1/2 c. sugar and 1 tsp. cinnamon

Dip each muffin in butter and then cinnamon sugar.

Makes: 12 muffins

(Thanks for the recipe, Abigail C!)

~ by VoiceofAmber on October 18, 2010.

3 Responses to “If Bread Is Your Weakness…”

  1. Thanks, I look forward to trying them. 🙂 ~mrs. gambill~

  2. These are so good! 🙂 I think they taste like they are a lot harder to make than they actually are, if that makes any sense… 😉

    • I know! Aren’t they delicious, Natalie?! I should make them for breakfast in the morning. Mmm! Mmm!

Leave a Reply

 
