Advent

Christmas 2009

Wishing you all a very jolly, blessed Christmas season. Though I’m a few days late in recommending, for those interested in a day-to-day Advent reading, I came across this one last year. I enjoyed it so much I’m using it again this year. Grace and peace.

~ by VoiceofAmber on December 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Advent”

  1. Wow! God is good! Hi Amber! THis is Daryl Michael. I am so excited for you! I am sure you will make the most of the opportunity the Lord gives you, amd I am very glad to hear the family you are getting involved with. My wife Lei and I have been eating organic for nearly 1 year and we love it. Many here at Providence Church in Morton also eat organic. May the Lord bless and keep you! Sad to see you leaving Facebook. I have enjoyed keeping up on what you and your family have been up to.
    Have a great day, and enjoy God’s blessings to you!
    Daryl Michael

    • Why hello, Daryl! Thanks so much for your well wishes. I’m excited about this new chapter in my life. I’m not leaving FB entirely (you can find all of my siblings there, too), but with all that is going on right now, I felt stepping back for a while would give me an opportunity to sort through some things and focus. When things settled down a bit, I hope to return. I know I’ll miss everyone, so I hope the break isn’t for too long. In the meantime, I desire to do as good of a job as I can keeping up with my blog here.

      I was very happy to hear a while back about your marriage (through the Blicks). We were/are all overjoyed for you both. =) May the Lord richly bless *you* in this new phase in your life.

      Blessings back to you,
      Amber

  2. Hi there Amber! I’m glad to have found this page – you’ve been on my mind and in my prayers a lot of late. You should have a wonderful time with the Brabos – they’re such a dear family! May the Lord bless you richly and give you peace after such a busy year.

Leave a Reply

 
